War Eagle Art Introduction

WarEagleArt.com

I'd like to introduce myself, and my new website. My name is Lance Curry, and I've started WarEagleArt.com. I'm not a professional artist by any means, I'm just a huge :au: Football fan who happens to have a little talent with colored pencils. My dad has been drawing people, animals, and sports heroes ever since I was in diapers, and so I've always been into art, and just recently have I attempted to pursue it as a potential income source. The main reason I'm making this post is to obviously get my work out there to the general public and to get my website some hits.

I'd love to hear what you guys think of what I have up there currently, and any suggestions for improvement. (I have my work, and my dad's work, and also a link to his site on my page) I'd also LOVE to hear what you guys want to see me do next. My introductory piece to the world is entitled "Cam Nation" and it's listed in the gallery on my site. I've also got a Nick Fairley piece shown, which unfortunately, I didn't remember that we lost that game until I was about 90% done... :thumbsdown: Currently, I'm working on a Kodi Burns piece from his touchdown in the BCS National Championship game, and will be posted upon completion.

I've also been talking with Rob w/ AUFAMILY about a special contest/give-away in relation with my post. He'll be posting details soon. Keep checking back often!

Thanks again, War Eagle, and please, please, please send me any comments/suggestions/general banter...I'd love to hear it all.

Lance

@LanceCurry23

I saw a couple of these come through Cam's line on Saturday. Were you the one that brought them?

They look pretty cool. I wouldn't mind one myself. If it makes you feel better, Cam thought they were cool

It was super-hectic or I would've asked about them Saturday. Some people were leaving stuff with him; there were a few artists come through, some not so great