Our Secondary

aubiefifty

it appears we have the best secondary we have had in a long time. a long time. i always heard we would be great in the past and i felt like we came up short too much. now we seem like we have really stepped up our game. is it some kind of new scheme? better players? is it better position coaching? i am no expert so i am interested. but let me say the secondary has been a wonderful surprise to me and i love the way we ball hawk to get those take a ways. how far off base am i?

• Like 1

15 minutes ago, aubiefifty said:

it appears we have the best secondary we have had in a long time. a long time. i always heard we would be great in the past and i felt like we came up short too much. now we seem like we have really stepped up our game. is it some kind of new scheme? better players? is it better position coaching? i am no expert so i am interested. but let me say the secondary has been a wonderful surprise to me and i love the way we ball hawk to get those take a ways. how far off base am i?

I agree that is really good, and we still aren’t at full strength. There’s a lot of talent back there. Can’t wait to have Pritchett and Kauffman back.  And we’re going to need it because we’re not getting much of a pass rush so far. 

• Like 1

18 minutes ago, WFE12 said:

Very worried about injuries. They’re piling up at the worst possible time

i am as well. with everyone we have a chance even if it is a long one. road game and those kids will want to protect their house. and bobby has their stats up. jim gets conservative too often and if he was calling the game i would feel better.

1 hour ago, aubiefifty said:

i am as well. with everyone we have a chance even if it is a long one. road game and those kids will want to protect their house. and bobby has their stats up. jim gets conservative too often and if he was calling the game i would feel better.

Even more worried now 😔