about jeremy johnson

aubiefifty

people blame gus for not realizing jeremy was all that. johnson was voted preseason all sec. if you look at all the awards etc johnson has garnered to include being mr football of alabama it would seem most of those in the supposed "know" were on the jeremy band wagon. so some beat writers bashing gus are some of the same telling folks it is all coaches fault. my personal opinion is i think a player or two poisoned most of the team. i think if you sign to play for a school and it is hoped an nfl contract comes later players expect things to be fair. i would but thats just my opinion.

I do blame Gus as well as RL and the rest of the offensive coaches for having coached JJ for three years and still not knowing he was as inaccurate of a passer as he turned out.The media opinons mean nothing to me they just parrot what they are told by coaches.

i am not a professional. i just state my opinion like the rest of you do. i have never claimed to be right so lets clear that up. until i know more that is pretty close to what i am thinking right now. granted at sixty i might need to get the duster out clean out some clutter.

Don't you know that there are posters here that just because they played football in high school, they think that they know more than you do aubiefifty? :laugh:

people blame gus for not realizing jeremy was all that. johnson was voted preseason all sec. if you look at all the awards etc johnson has garnered to include being mr football of alabama it would seem most of those in the supposed "know" were on the jeremy band wagon. so some beat writers bashing gus are some of the same telling folks it is all coaches fault. my personal opinion is i think a player or two poisoned most of the team. i think if you sign to play for a school and it is hoped an nfl contract comes later players expect things to be fair. i would but thats just my opinion.