question about mr kf.............

aubiefifty

best i remember he was the highest rated qb coming out of high school. his game was/is the spread so why not go back to what this kid knows and give him a chance running the spread? i am no expert so be nice folks. i am now afraid we might have ruined this young mans confidence and thus his career.

You are correct and it is too late to change the whole offense. I would like to see them run the ball with Mason and OMAC, then put Frazier in the shotgun and call some plays for him to roll out of the pocket...call some designed QB draw plays and zone read plays off of play action fakes (sounds too simple doesn't it?). Malzahn never intended to bring him to Auburn to be a pocket passer. I wouldn't be surprised to see him transfer and take a red shirt year and play 2 years under Malzahn or someone who can utilize his strengths. I don't wish that on him, but he is not doing what he came to Auburn to do.

I don't think KF is going anywhere. I believe he is trying to shake off an injury so he can get back in there and compete. I still think he is the best QB on the roster and we desperately need him available to play.

There is no doubt this Offense doesn't play to KF's strengths. I just don't understand what the staff is thinking on this whole fiasco. Round peg in a square hole syndrome.

I'm not to worried about his confidence. Sure he didnt exactly have the coming out party we expected or he hoped for but I believe he is smart and mature enough to know that you have to keep pushing. I look at Keihl and think of Jason Campbell. Jason haf so many opportunities to just give up and accept his fate as a QB who would never do big things but he never gave up and when the time came for him to be big in 04 he was awesome. Of course Borges found out what works for him and built the offense around him and Caddy Brown haha. Keihl is gonna be ok and the more support hr gets the better he will do kind of like Jason.