We are now Iowa State...under Chizik

Raven_tiger

Agree. I am a physician and interact with another physician who is an ISU fan. He said our program would soon resemble a chinese fire drill. I laughed at him after 2010, but now I realize how right he was. Our program is in total disarray. It looks as if we could get lost in a cul-de-sac on offense. It's just pitiful to watch.

1-4

18 months removed from a MNC

loss to Arky which was blistered by aTm

no excuses anymore

Agreed, it's BAD, but how do we fix it? What's the right move? I do believe players are not being developed and that a HUGE problem.

Iowa St up 10 - 0 right now

1-4

18 months removed from a MNC

loss to Arky which was blistered by aTm

no excuses anymore

Agreed, it's BAD, but how do we fix it? What's the right move? I do believe players are not being developed and that a HUGE problem.

Yep! That's the problem! Lack of development...plus we need a better S&C program. We are getting pushed up and down the field on both sides of the ball.

I actually kind of agree with this, but not for the reason people think. At Iowa State, Chizik was dealt an awful hand. He started like 60-70 percent freshmen at iowa state. I think we are similiar in that Chizik, once again, was put between a rock and a hard place. When Tubbs left, all of our seniors left for the NFL and all of our freshmen/sophmores transferred. Chizik was left with a bare closet. Years later, we are still feeling the effects of that. We have a lot of talent, but our talent is very young. Our upper classmen have been playing in a particiular scheme for most of there college careers and are being asked to switch to virtually the polar opposite system on both sides of the ball.

So... yea we are like iowa state under chizik. Young, inexperienced, and likely to be significantly better in a year or so. Why do you think that joke of a coach, paul rhodes, is being successful at iowa state... Chizik's recruits...